Academic Discipline Contacts—The Undergraduate School

Main Contact

The Undergraduate School
Phone:
240-684-2800
Cynthia Davis, Interim Vice Provost and Dean

 
Business and Professional Programs

Phone: 240-684-2810
Adelaide Lagnese, Assistant Dean
Vyan Smith, Associate Administrative Director

Karah Mercer, Administrative Coordinator
Crystal Williams, Program Administrative Specialist

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

Email

Accounting

ACCT

Joe Whelan

Kathleen Sobieralski

joseph.whelan@umuc.edu

kathleen.sobieralski@umuc.edu

Finance
Economics

ECON
FINC

Peter Munger

Carol Abraham

peter.munger@umuc.edu

carol.abraham@umuc.edu

Business Administration
Management Studies

BMGT (except those listed under Steven Henick)

Pat Beckenholdt

Deena Vaughn

patricia.beckenholdt@umuc.edu

deena.vaughn@umuc.edu

Criminal Justice
Investigative Forensics

CCJS

Patrick Bradley

Donna Nichols

patrick.bradley@umuc.edu

donna.nichols@umuc.edu

Emergency Management
Fire Science
Homeland Security
Public Safety Administration

EMGT
FSCN
HMLS
PSAD

Stephen Carter

stephen.carter@umuc.edu

Legal Studies

LGST

Adelaide Lagnese

adelaide.lagnese@umuc.edu

Human Resource Management

HRMN

Liliana Meneses 

Carol Abraham

liliana.meneses@umuc.edu

carol.abraham@umuc.edu

Marketing

 

Health Services Management

 

Global Business and Public Policy

MRKT

 

HMGT

 

BMGT 307
BMGT 364
BMGT 392
BMGT 437
BMGT 456
BMGT 466

Steven Henick

steven.henick@umuc.edu


Return to top

Center for Student Success

Phone: 240-684-2899
Elizabeth Mulherrin, Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Initiatives
Veronica Hudson, Program Specialist

Discipline/Program (Course Designator)

Contact

E-mail

LIBS 150
Effective Writing Center

Dan Gallagher

daniel.gallagher@umuc.edu

EDCP 100

Sonya-Marie Mercer

sonya.mercer@umuc.edu

Tutoring, Mentoring, Academic Clubs, and Honor Societies

Shelley Hintz

studentsuccess@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

Communications, Arts and Humanities

Phone: 240-684-2830
Matthew Prineas, Assistant Dean
Sharon Rice, Executive Administrative Assistant
Liz Enriquez, Associate Director, Academic Support

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

Email

Asian Studies
Foreign Languages

ASTD
ALBN, ARAB, CHIN, DTCH, FREN, GERM, ITAL, JAPN, KORN, LATN, MGRK, PORT, SECR, SPAN, TURK

Gretchen Jones

gretchen.jones@umuc.edu

Communication Studies

COMM
JOUR
SPCH 

WRTG 400-level courses

Gretchen Jones

Julann Donnelly

gretchen.jones@umuc.edu

julann.donnelly@umuc.edu

English

Humanities

African American Studies

ENGL

HUMN, PHIL

AASP

Anthony Lee

Mark Freeman

anthony.lee@umuc.edu

mark.freeman@umuc.edu

Graphic Communications

Arts

GRCO

ARTH

ARTT

MUSC

THET

Richard Vosseller

richard.vosseller@umuc.edu

History

HIST

Damon Freeman
Michelle Denevan

damon.freeman@umuc.edu
michelle.denevan@umuc.edu


Writing


EDCP 103

WRTG (except those listed under Communication Studies)

COMM 600

Andy Cavanaugh
Megan Loop
Candace Johnson

andrew.cavanaugh@umuc.edu
megan.loop@umuc.edu
candace.johnson@umuc.edu


Return to top

Computer Information Systems and Technology

Phone: 240-684-2840
S. K. Bhaskar, Assistant Dean
Robin Brooks, Executive Administrative Assistant
Elexis DeGale, Associate Administrative Director

Discipline

Course Designator

Contact

E-mail

Computer and Information Science
Computer Science

CMIS
CMSC

Jim Robertson

james.robertson@umuc.edu

Computer Networks and Security
Cybersecurity

CMIT
CSIA

Jeff Tjiputra

Stephanie Blaher

jeff.tjiputra@umuc.edu

stephanie.blaher@umuc.edu

Digital Media and Web Technology

CMST

David Johnson
Krystal Hicks

david.johnson@umuc.edu
krystal.hicks@umuc.edu

Information Systems Management

IFSM

Donna McKalip
Vidda Beache

donna.mckalip@umuc.edu
vidda.beache@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

The Sciences Programs

Phone: 240-684-2850
Thomas Bailey, Acting Assistant Dean
Jillian Orfeo, Associate Director, Academic Support
Brooke Mouring, Assistant Administrative Director, Academic Support
Deborah Horowitz, Executive Administrative Assistant

Discipline/Program

Course Designator

Contact

E-mail

Astronomy
Biology
Biotechnology
Chemistry
Environmental Management
Geology
Lab Management
Natural Science
Physics

ASTR
BIOL
CHEM
ENMT
GEOL
NSCI
PHYS

Debra McLaughlin
Robin Searles - Adenegan

debra.mclaughlin@umuc.edu
robin.searles-adenegan@umuc.edu

Anthropology
Geography
Sociology
Women's Studies

ANTH
GEOG
SOCY
WMST

Darlene Smucny

Erin Thompson

darlene.smucny@umuc.edu

erin.thompson@umuc.edu

Behavioral Sciences
Gerontology

BEHS
GERO

Katherine Humber

Erin Thompson

katherine.humber@umuc.edu

erin.thompson@umuc.edu

Mathematics
Statistics

MATH
STAT

John Beyers
Andrew Au

john.beyers@umuc.edu
andrew.au@umuc.edu

Nursing

NURS

Mary Schroeder

mary.schroeder@umuc.edu

Psychology

PSYC

Jennifer LW Thompson

jennifer.thompson@umuc.edu

Political Science

GVPT

Mary Frances Lebamoff

maryfrances.lebamoff@umuc.edu

 

Return to top

(updated October 7, 2013)