LEO: How Do I - Send Content Update Notification (Faculty)

 

You can notify students of updated content and include a custom message with the notification. You can also reset completion tracking for students who have already completed the activity.

  1. From the Course Home page, click Content.
  2. Click Table of Contents in the menu list on the left side of the page.
  3. Click the drop down arrow next to the topic you want to edit and select Edit HTML or Change File.
  4. Once you have made changes or uploaded a new file, the box Notify students that the content has changed will appear.
  5. When you click the check mark to notify students, you can include a customer message in the Add a summary of the changes... filed. 
  6. Optional: Select Reset completion tracking.
  7. Click Update.