Unveiled: Works from the UMUC Art Collections

UMUC presents Unveiled: Works from the UMUC Art Collections, featuring several of the university's recent acquisitions. Unveiled showcases the remarkable additions—by several distinguished artists from Maryland, the District of Columbia, and beyond—that have propelled the art at UMUC into the national conversation. 

These exciting additions to UMUC's collections include a new piece in UMUC’s Art of China Collection.


Photo Gallery

Hover over top and bottom of slideshow for navigation controls.
Click an image to view information about the photo.


Exhibition Dates

  • Sunday, February 9–Sunday, March 30, 2014

Location

Arts Program Gallery
UMUC Inn and Conference Center, Lower Level
3501 University Blvd East
Adelphi, MD 20783

Exhibition Hours: 9 a.m.–9 p.m. daily

To RSVP or to request additional information, please e-mail arts@umuc.edu or call 301-985-7937.

Art Events

A Visual Language: Sheila Crider, Susan Goldman, and Andrea Barnes

A Visual Language

Opening Reception
Wednesday, May 28, 2014, 5­–6:30 p.m.

Exhibition Dates
Sunday, May 11­–Sunday, July 20, 2014
RSVP

Joseph Sheppard: On a Grand Scale

Joseph Sheppard: On a Grand Scale

Opening Reception
Sunday, April 27, 2014, 3­–5 p.m.
RSVP

Exhibition Dates
Sunday, April 20, 2014­–Sunday, March 29, 2015

Printmaking: Faculty Art Invitational 2014

Fahimeh Vahdat, Exile, Freedom Series, 2014

Exhibition Dates
Sunday, April 6­–Sunday, June 1, 2014

Archives

Events Archives

Newsletter Archives