UMUC Art Advisory Board

The Art Advisory Board is a volunteer board consisting of community representatives who have a proven interest in the arts. The board is appointed by the president of the university and provides advice on art-related matters to the Arts Program and assists in securing resources for the Arts Program. The Art Advisory Board meets quarterly and provides a forum through which the Arts Program can communicate critical information and, in return, receive critical feedback. 

The chair of the Art Advisory Board also holds a position as a member of the Board of Visitors.


Anne MaherAnne V. Maher, Esq., Chair
Attorney at Law
Kleinfeld, Kaplan & Becker, LLP 

Myrtis BedollaMyrtis Bedolla, Vice Chair
Owner and Founding Director
Galerie Myrtis

Alvah BeanderAlvah T. Beander
Melanin Art Appraisals, LLC

Joan BevelaquaJoan Bevelaqua
Artist and Faculty Member
University of Maryland University College

Patricia DubroofPatricia Dubroof
Artist and Consultant
Iona Senior Services 

Nina Chung DwyerNina C. Dwyer
Artist and Adjunct Professor of Art
Montgomery College

Jeannette GloverJeannette Glover
Artist and Program Manager
Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Commission

Pamela HoltPamela Holt
Public Affairs and Cultural Policy Administration

Michele JacobsMichèle E. Jacobs
Managing Director
Special Events at Union Station

Dianne Whitfield LockeDianne A. Whitfield-Locke, DDS
Collector and Patron of the Arts
Owner, Dianne Whitfield-Locke Dentistry

Sharon WolpoffSharon Wolpoff
Artist and Owner
Wolpoff Studios