The President's Cabinet

The President's Cabinet is an advisory body that shares information with the president on key projects and initiatives taking place across the university. It includes the individuals on the Executive Committee and other leaders representing various departments and divisions at the university.

The cabinet meets regularly and provides a forum through which the president can communicate critical information.

President

Javier MiyaresJavier Miyares
301-985-7077
president-office@umuc.edu


Joseph K. AdamsJoseph K. Adams
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management
301-985-7785
joseph.adams@umuc.edu

Allan J. Berg, PhD, JDAllan J. Berg, PhD, JD
Vice President and Director, Asia
allan.berg@umuc.edu

Lisa Branic Vice President, Enterprise Project ManagementLisa Branic
Vice President, Enterprise Project Management
301-985-7044
lisa.branic@umuc.edu

Darren Catalano Vice President, Office of AnalyticsDarren Catalano
Vice President, Analytics
301-985-7546
darren.catalano@umuc.edu

Susie ChangSusie Chang
Vice President, Student Recruitment
240-684-2062
susie.chang@umuc.edu

Marie Cini, PhDMarie A. Cini, PhD
Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
301-985-7174
marie.cini@umuc.edu

Jim CroninJames Cronin
Vice President, Military Partnerships
240-684-2300
james.cronin@umuc.edu

Maureen Walsh DavidMaureen Walsh David, JD
Vice President and General Counsel
301-985-7407
maureen.david@umuc.edu

mdonaghy_smallMary Ann Donaghy
Vice President, Marketing
301-985-7701
maryann.donaghy@umuc.edu

Michael FreedmanMichael Freedman
Senior Vice President, Communications
301-985-7200
michael.freedman@umuc.edu

Blair H. Hayes, PhDBlair H. Hayes, PhD
Ombudsman, Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
301-985-7940
blair.hayes@umuc.edu

lhenkel_smallLisa Henkel
Vice President, Student Advising and Retention
240-684-2187
lisa.henkel@umuc.edu

Alexandra (Alexa) Kim Vice President, Information Technology ServicesAlexandra (Alexa) Kim
Vice President, Customer Service
301-985-7039
alexandra.kim@umuc.edu

Aric KrauseAric Krause, PhD
Vice Provost and Dean, The Graduate School
240-684-2400
aric.krause@umuc.edu

Eugene D. Lockett, Jr.Eugene D. Lockett, Jr.
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
301-985-7330
eugene.lockett@umuc.edu

Lloyd (Milo) MilesLloyd (Milo) Miles
Senior Vice President, Military and Veterans Operations
301-985-7257
lloyd.miles@umuc.edu

John PetrovJohn Petrov, SPHR
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
301-985-7980
john.petrov@umuc.edu

Matthew Prineas, PhDMatthew Prineas, PhD
Vice Provost and Dean,
The Undergraduate school
240-684-2830
matthew.prineas@umuc.edu

Frank J. Principe, Jr.Frank J. Principe, Jr.
Vice President for Government Affairs
301-985-7314
frank.principe@umuc.edu

Jason Reed Vice President of TechnologyJason Reed
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
703-403-2764
jason.reed@umuc.edu

Joyce T. ShiraziJoyce T. Shirazi, DSc
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
301-985-7077
joyce.shirazi@umuc.edu

George A. ShoenbergerGeorge A. Shoenberger
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer
301-985-7576
george.shoenberger@umuc.edu

Sweet-WindamADJ_thumbCathy Sweet
Vice President, Institutional Advancement
301-985-7110
cathy.sweet@umuc.edu

Kara Van Dam, PhDKara Van Dam, PhD
Vice Provost, The Learner & Faculty Experience
301-985-7758
kara.vandam@umuc.edu

Karen Vignare, PhDKaren Vignare, PhD
Vice Provost, Center for Innovation in Learning & Student Success
240-684-2610
karen.vignare@umuc.edu

Marcia Watson, PhD Vice Provost, Academic AffairsMarcia Watson, PhD
Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
301- 985-7361
marcia.watson@umuc.edu

Chris WheedletonChristopher Wheedleton
Vice President, Business Development Solutions and Partnerships
301-985-7391
christopher.wheedleton@umuc.edu

Kelly WilmethKelly Wilmeth
Vice President and
Director of UMUC Europe
+49 6315 3480203
kelly.wilmeth@umuc.edu

 

Peter C. YoungPeter C. Young
Senior Vice President, Analytics, Planning and Technology
240-684-5268
pete.young@umuc.edu

  

Emeritus Cabinet Member

Nicholas H. Allen, DPA

Nicholas H. Allen, DPA
Provost Emeritus
301-985-7040
nicholas.allen@umuc.edu