The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the senior leadership body that develops the strategic direction for the university, provides direct support and advice to the president, and has input and impact on key decisions and issues of importance to UMUC. The committee meets regularly and assists with the development and implementation of university policies.

President

Javier MiyaresJavier Miyares
301-985-7077
president-office@umuc.edu


 

Joseph K. AdamsJoseph K. Adams
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management
301-985-7785
joseph.adams@umuc.edu

Allan J. Berg, PhD, JDAllan J. Berg, PhD, JD
Senior Vice President, Overseas Operations
+49-(0)6221-3780
allan.berg@umuc.edu

Marie Cini, PhDMarie A. Cini, PhD
Provost and Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs
301-985-7174
marie.cini@umuc.edu

Michael FreedmanMichael Freedman
Senior Vice President, Communications
301-985-7200
michael.freedman@umuc.edu

Joyce T. ShiraziJoyce T. Shirazi, DSc
Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff
301-985-7077 
joyce.shirazi@umuc.edu

George A. ShoenbergerGeorge A. Shoenberger
Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer
301-985-7276
george.shoenberger@umuc.edu

Peter C. YoungPeter C. Young
Senior Vice President for Analytics, Planning and Technology
240-684-5268
Pete.Young@umuc.edu